Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday: Children’s Books

t5w

I definitely went with more middle grade books for this one, but that’s just what I remember (and what I loved) but I know there’s a ton of children’s books that I enjoyed as well. Ahh well. If you’re new to T5W then the link to the goodreads group is right here! Let me know your favourite children’s/middle grade books!

five// Winnie the Pooh
No one said what type of books these had to be, and so picture books definitely count. Winnie the Pooh has always been my absolute favourite, I still have my old books and I love them so much.

four// Bad Blood by Rhiannon Lassiter
This book actually really freaked me out, I don’t know if I’d still find it really dark but I have read it twice and it was really creepy both times. It’s a really good book though, I’m not sure if I still own it but I loved it when I was younger.

three// A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket
One of my all time favourite series, and the one that emotionally traumatized me first. Seriously I loved how dark and twisty and messed up these books are, part of me wants to reread them but I also think they’d be too sad. (I also still need to watch the Netflix adaptation because yes)

two// Heartland by Lauren Brooke
This was one of my favourite series when I was younger, I read the first one and fell in love. I ended up getting all of them from the library and I think I could still tell you the plot of the first book. I loved all the characters so much, seriously such good books.

one// Irish Chain by Barbara Haworth-Attard
My all time favourite book, I’ve read it more times than I can count and I love it. It’s a middle grade book (I believe) and I adore everything about it.

Leave a Reply

