Uncategorized

Lady Renegades Makeup

Untitled 2

Time for another makeup look inspired by a book cover! This time I decided to go with something nice and bright and summery, both the cover and the book itself. I love a good purple lip but I decided to switch it up and focus on the purple somewhere else, and I really like how it turned out. Let me know if there’s any book covers that you think I should attempt, or just any good summery books I should read!

25518205.jpg I’m not adding the synopsis here since this is the last book in a trilogy and I don’t want to spoil it for anyone but these are really good books. They feature a badass female protagonist with a super cute love interest. They also blend supernatural elements with a fun southern setting, so like fight scenes but also debutante balls. The books are so much fun and the covers are just beautiful and so ridiculous in the best way possible.

So with all that let’s attempt to do some makeup, when picking stuff I went for stuff that I thought the main character would wear, but also used colours inspired by the book cover. She doesn’t seem like a purple makeup kind of person, but it’s so pretty, and I definitely am so this is a bit of a mix. I hope you guys like this one, and I’d for sure pick up the books if you haven’t yet!

ef.png one// base & powders
I figured I’d combine these two since there’s not a ton going on here. For our southern belle we need some a super flawless base, I feel like she probably just has great skin but I definitely don’t so it’s high coverage stuff for sure. The Kat Von D Lock It Foundation is pretty much as flawless as we can get for a base, I’ve only used it once but damnnnn does it ever work. Then there’s the Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer because from what I’ve heard it’s about as high coverage as you can get, and honestly my eye bags need all the help they can get. Next is powders! The bareMinerals bareSkin Perfecting Veil looks pretty solid for setting the face and adding just a bittt more coverage. I’ve never used this powder but I’ve used others by them that I enjoy and I really just don’t want to use the same products in every post. Next is blush! I think a nice muted but still bright pink is perfect, makes the cheeks perfectly rosy but isn’t too much for that hot weather. (it also goes really good with the purple cover so I mean) I think this Nars Blush in Mata Hari looks super pretty, and they’re my favourite blushes so it’s a good choice. Last but not least, the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder for a bit of a glow, not too much though, our girl Harper likes to keep it a bit subtle I think.

edfsfes.png two// eyes
I feel like the eyes here are pretty simple, kept it mostly natural but with a bit of colour to match the cover. I love the Stila Eyes Are The Window Palette for a basic eye look, there’s a good amount of mattes but some really pretty shimmery shades as well. I put the top center shade all through the crease and then popped the light shimmery shade one down on the left on the inner part of my lid. Then I put the Nars Eye Shadow in Strada on the rest of the lid. Use the light brown colour to blend it out a bit, stick the top left light shade in the inner corner and the shadow is doneeee. I think a small winged liner look is pretty here, so the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner is a solid choice. And I’ve always loved the bareMinerals Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara because it’s super pretty and dramatic but not too much for everyday!

wegseg.png three// lips
This one is pretty simple, I think that a soft pink would look beautiful with this look and I feel like it’s what Harper would choose. (Okay I think she’d choose lip gloss but I absolutely hate the stuff so that’s not happening) I think the look of these Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick look amazing, and the colours are so pretty. I’d go for the purple, one because it matches the cover, and two because purple is my all time favourite shade of lipstick. Pretty much anything would look pretty with this look though!

So there we go! A makeup look inspired by this stunning cover, I honestly just love looking at these covers, they’re such a good representation of what’s inside and they’re so much fun. This was also a pretty fun look, I don’t know which one I have planned next but I’m excited to see! Let me know what you think, about the book, the look and the specific products!

One thought on “Lady Renegades Makeup

Leave a Reply

