Uncategorized

ARC Review | Immortatlity: A Love Story (The Anatomy Duology #2) by Dana Schwartz

ARC provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Title: Immortality: A Love Story
Author: Dana Schwartz
Publication Date: February 28, 2023
Pages: 389
Format Read: Audiobook
Genre: Mystery, Historical Fiction, Romance
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

On the list of ARCs that I’ve been beyond excited to receive this one definitely is near the very top of the list. I absolutely adored Anatomy when I read it last year and was so excited to get to read the sequel and see how this story finished.

There’s two things that make this such a compelling series for me and the first is the characters and all their different dynamics. Hazel is such a fantastic main character and seeing how she’s dealing after the events of the first book was so nice. Watching her deal with her grief and confusion seemed so well done and I really really felt for her. I also really loved the different side characters that we got in here and where the story took us. It was definitely unexpected but I liked watching her grapple with new challenges and the new people that she was interacting with.

The second thing that makes this series a win is the world building. From Scotland to England everything was so vivid and the world was so easy to envision. I’m also someone who reads/watches a lot of historical non fiction content so I can sometimes be picky but I have no complaints in here. (I mean I’m not an expert or anything so there could definitely be flaws, but none that stuck out to me specifically)

Really this was just such a well written and well plotted story. I reread Anatomy before picking up this one and getting to continue the story was an absolute delight.

Leave a comment