Uncategorized

ARC Review | Vanished in Vermillion: The Real Story of South Dakota’s Most Infamous Cold Case by Lou Raguse

ARC provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Title: Vanished in Vermillion: The Real Story of South Dakota’s Most Infamous Cold Case
Author: Lou Raguse
Publication Date: February 27, 2023
Pages: 384
Format Read: Audiobook
Genre: Non-Fiction, True Crime
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I’m not really a true crime person but something about this one sounded so interesting that I really wanted to learn about the case and I’m so glad that I did because it was a heartbreaking, and interesting, story.

This was a case that I had never heard of before, and the entire time I was reading I was so enthralled because I had no idea how this story would end. Reading about these two girls and their families and lives was so heartbreaking and I think that it was all handled with such care and understanding.

Getting to the end of the book and finding out what happened to these teenagers was infuriating, I was left in absolute shock and my heart broke all over again for everyone involved.

A worthwhile read, if only to learn about these girls in a compassionate and well researched way.

Leave a comment