Uncategorized

50 Bookish Questions Tag

Untitled 44.pngI’ve had this one sitting in my drafts for soooo long so I’ve decided to finally write it! I love a good book tag and this one seems pretty straightforward and fun! I found it over at Aloof Books! I’m too lazy to tag anyone but if you do decide to do it, or have done it in the past, then let me know and I’ll definitely check it out!

Okay here we go, 50 questions. Let’s see how long this one takes.

40785611ONE /// What was the last book you read?
The Princess Trap by Talia Hibbert

TWO /// Was it a good one?
It was soooo good and so cute and I am a total Talia Hibbert fan now.

THREE /// What made it good?
The characters were so good and I loved their dynamic. The writing itself was just really well done as well.

FOUR /// Would you recommend it to other people?
Definitely! It’s one of the best romances I’ve read in a while.

FIVE /// How often do you read?
I try and read for at least 15 minutes everyday but that doesn’t always happen so I’ll say bare minimum is every other day?

SIX /// Do you like to read?
Uhhh obviously?

SEVEN /// What was the last bad book you read?
Probably Hunting Lila by Sarah Alderson. It was…very not good.

EIGHT /// What made you dislike it?
Mostly the fact that the main romance was between a 16/17 year old and a 21/22 year old? Also the characters were bland as hell. Mostly the gross age gap though.

NINE /// Do you wish to be a writer?
Nope. I mean if I had the skill its be pretty cool but I have no desire to write myself. I have so much respect for everyone that writes though.

TEN /// Has any book influenced you greatly? 
Uhhh probably but I can’t think of anything right now so we’ll skip this one.

ELEVEN /// Do you read fan fiction?
No. I used to, and I totally get the appeal but I don’t have the most time to read (I mean I do but I’m constantly exhausted because work) so I tend to just stick to books.

TWELVE /// Do you write fan fiction?
Nope.

15798638THIRTEEN /// What’s your favourite book?
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. Honorable mention to Irish Chain by Barbara Haworth-Attard.

FOURTEEN /// What’s your least favourite book?
We’re gonna go with the House of Night books by P.C. and Kriten Cast. I also read Dying to Remember by Sara K. Parker. Bad in very different ways. No actually, just bad writing all around.

FIFTEEN /// Do you prefer physical books or e-books?
It honestly depends on the genre for me! I prefer reading historical fiction and fantasy in physical form but romance and contemporary are fine in e-book form for me.

SIXTEEN /// When did you learn to read?
When I was young? In kindergarten? Grade 1? I don’t even remember what happened last week so who knows.

SEVENTEEN /// What is your favourite book you had to read in school?
I really liked The Hobbit when I had to read it, also Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption was a really solid story.

EIGHTEEN /// What is your favourite book series?
Ahhhh there’s so many! Harry Potter is the obvious answer but we’re gonna be different and go with The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

NINETEEN /// Who is your favourite author?
Oh dear I can’t choose!

TWENTY /// What is your favourite genre?
Historical fiction! Definitely my all time favourite.

TWENTY ONE /// Who is your favourite character in a book series?
My head immediately went to Will Herondale so there we go.

TWENTY TWO /// Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?
I mean usually, as long as it’s a good book.

24465518TWENTY THREE /// Which book do you wish had a sequel?
There is a very specific book that I always wish had a sequel but I’m blanking on which one that is right now so we’re just gonna say Hotel Ruby by Suzanne Young. I love that book so much and I just want a continuation.

TWENTY FOUR /// Which book do you wish didn’t have a sequel?
This is another one that I have a very specific answer for that I’m currently forgetting but maybe it’ll come to me before this goes live.

TWENTY FIVE /// How long does it take you to read a book?
This depends entirely on the book. A lot of the time I can sit and read a book in a couple hours, and other times it’ll take me a longgggg time. I’ve currently got a book that’s taken over a month to read but that’s just because I never pick it up.

TWENTY SIX /// Do you like it when books become movies?
I mean I’m really not a movie person but I can respect when an adaptation is done properly!

TWENTY SEVEN /// Which book was ruined by it’s movie adaptation?
Uhhh the City of Bones movie was not great. I still saw it in theaters twice and would probably watch it again but thinking back it wasn’t the greatest.

TWENTY EIGHT /// Which movie has done a book justice? 
I absolutely adore To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. I watched it like 5 times within 24 hours and considering I rarely watch movies at all, I’d say that makes it pretty good.

TWENTY NINE /// Do you read newspapers?
Nah.

THIRTY /// Do you read magazines?
I do like them but I don’t really have the budget to read them anymore. I was subscribed to Alternative Press for years though and I was thinking of starting that up again.

THIRTY ONE /// Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?
Magazines.

THIRTY TWO /// Do you read while in bed?
I do the majority of my reading while in bed aha. I mean reading right before I go to bed isn’t something I do because I’d never put it down but sitting in bed for sure.

THIRTY THREE /// Do you read while on the toilet?
I mean if you’re in the middle of a good book and have to pee then yes I definitely take my book with me.

THIRTY FOUR /// Do you read while in the car?
It’s been a while since I’ve had the opportunity but always! I feel so bad for people that can’t read in cars aha.

THIRTY FIVE /// Do you read while in the bath?
It’s one of the coziest places to read so for sure.

THIRTY SIX /// Are you a fast reader?
I definitely think so!

THIRTY SEVEN /// Are you a slow reader?
Certain books for sure, but not in general.

THIRTY EIGHT /// Where is your favourite place to read?
In bed for sure. Kitkat snuggles and blankets? Always ideal.

THIRTY NINE /// Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?
I don’t think so? I can’t read while listening to music or anything but I’m definitely fine unless the book is super boring.

FORTY /// Do you need a room to be silent while you read?
Not completely silent but not loud either? You know?

FORTY ONE /// Who gave you your love for reading?
Probably my mom! She’s always loved reading so I’m gonna give her credit for this one.

34433755FORTY TWO /// What book is next on your list to read?
As I’m writing this it’s probably Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan. I also want to try and get to The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern really soon.

FORTY THREE /// When did you start to read chapter books?
My memory is not good enough to answer this one but it was sometime in elementary school.

FORTY FOUR /// Who is your favourite children’s book author?
Uhhhh no idea? Oops.

FORTY FIVE /// Which author would you most want to interview?
Oooo so many good options but I think I’ll go with Leigh Bardugo. I love everything by her that I’ve read and I think she just seems like a really cool person.

FORTY SIX /// Which author do you think you’d be friends with?
I’m going with Victoria Schwab. Personality wise I think it’d be good.

FORTY SEVEN /// What book have you reread the most?
Well I’ve reread the Harry Potter series more times than I can count but I know for a fact that I’ve read Irish Chain by Barbara Haworth-Attard 15 times.

FORTY EIGHT /// Which books do you consider “classics”?
The books that everyone else consider classics? I’ve never out much thought into this and I’m too tired to really think about it now that’s my cop out.

FORTY NINE /// Which books do you think should be taught in every school?
I haven’t read it yet but it seems like The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas is a new classic and a really important story.

FIFTY /// Which books should be banned from all schools?
I don’t know, the racist ones?



Okay I did an awful job with this but after you write so many giving up just isn’t an option. Let me know if you decide to tackle these questions because I’d love to see your answers, which are probably a lot better than mine!

1 thought on “50 Bookish Questions Tag”

  1. Code Name Verity is one of my all time favorite books too! It’s so nice to see someone else mention it. Did you ever read Rose Under Fire? I liked it, but not as much as Code Name Verity!

    Like

Leave a comment