Uncategorized

Quick Review | House of Furies (House of Furies #1) by Madeline Roux

Title: House of Furies (House of Furies #1)
Author: Madeline Roux
Publication Date: May 29, 2018
Pages: 432
Format Read: Paperback
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a great book to read to start off the spooky season! I’ve been really curious about this one for a long time and I’m really glad that I finally read it because I loved it. It wasn’t quite as dark as I wanted but it was still super creepy and the mystery was really fun.

The book follows Louisa, a runaway who accepts a job at a mysterious manor. Once she gets there, stuff starts getting really weird and creepy right away and the story takes off from there. Everything took off pretty quickly, and I loved the way the story went. It wasn’t a mind blowing story but it was still really fun and creepy. There was so many different characters who have an important place in the story and who have such distinct personalities. I really loved the different dynamics between all the characters and the way their place in the story became clear as time went on.

The story itself was just really fun, it was super easy to get lost in the story and if I didn’t have to work I definitely would have finished this one in one day. I loved it and I’m super excited to read the rest of the trilogy.

2 thoughts on “Quick Review | House of Furies (House of Furies #1) by Madeline Roux”

Leave a comment