Uncategorized

December 2019 Wrap Up

dec 19.pngLast monthly wrap up of the year! And once again it was a really weird reading month for me! There’s nothing quite like trying to finish up everything you want to accomplish in the year to make you have a messy month. I also feel like December was about 30 years long, so that’s fun.

MONTHLY WRAP UP 4

The Rattled Bones by S.M. Parker
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐

The Battle for Perfect (Perfect #3) by Helena Duggan
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wintersong (Wintersong #1) by S. Jae-Jones
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

To Marry an English Lord by Gail MacColl & Carol Wallace
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐

His Royal Highness by R.S. Gray
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Internet Famous by Danika Stone
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐

Book Scavenger (Book Scavenger #1) by Jennifer Chambliss Bertman
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

A Lesson In Thorns (Thornchapel #1) by Sierra Simone
Rating: ⭐⭐

Royal Tour (Potion Diaries #2) by Amy Alward
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Boss Who Stole Christmas (Reindeer Falls #1) by Jana Aston
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

MONTHLY WRAP UP 1.png

I don’t have anything new music wise this month, I’ve been listening to my 2019 wrapped playlist on spotify a bunch and I’m still in love with Nella Vita by Grayscale. I did finally find some podcasts this month that I’m in love with! I’ve tried some different ones in the past but there’s never been anything that I was in love with, I think it was the narrators, but I am officially obsessed with Noble Blood and Unobscured. I love them both so much that they made it into my 2019 favourites post so if you want to hear me gush about them that post has already gone live.

I haven’t watched a bunch this month, I know it’s the month that I should have the biggest list but I don’t really watch movies and don’t really have any strong opinions on Christmas movies so the only thing that I started watching this month was The Witcher. It’s funny so I’m into it. I’ve also been watching a ton of reading journal videos on youtube to try and get some more ideas for 2020!

MONTHLY WRAP UP 2.png

Look, it’s the 29th when I’m writing this and I haven’t posted anything on instagram all month. I also don’t have the energy to link all my blog posts like I usually do, especially since I did blogmas this year. I posted some stuff I like though and I’m hoping to get back to posting on instagram soon? Who knows.

 

Leave a comment